Courtesy of Michael Lin.  His wallpapers, inspired by traditional Taiwanese textile designs, are not simply plastered in the latest trendiest boutique hotel- they would actually be on the hotel.

In this case, gloriously and boldly draping the Vancouver Art Gallery:

It almost seems superimposed, I know, but these hand-painted panels are installations that can be seen in museums, cafes, galleries, and have been included in past exhibitions at Turner Contemporary.

I love how he mentioned he was inspired by pillows in his living room.  Check out more on how he explains his process here:

I chuckled when he pulled out a Marimekko fabric in the film, because only recently I went to an all Marimekko store in Tokyo…then voila!  very soon after going there, I found Michael Lin’s story on the internet via Illusion 360.  Something is definitely in the air!  Great feeling when things connect like that!

